Middle School

In the Middle School years, a core curriculum is studied to ensure steady progress towards VCE subjects. The Years 7 – 9 common curriculum is structured to enable students to experience a wide range of subjects, with a focus on the eight Victorian Curriculum Learning Areas:

  • The Arts (Arts and Design, Drama and Music)
  • English
  • Health and Physical Education
  • Humanities
  • Language (Japanese)
  • Mathematics
  • Science
  • Technologies (Digital Technology)

Critical and creative thinking, ethical and intercultural understanding, and personal and social capabilities are also an integral part of the curriculum at Fairhills High School

All staff, including Year Level Coordinators, assist students to settle into the school and establish consistent and effective work practices, as well as a sense of connection to the school as a whole.

Skip to content